Symphony Broadcast on Mbone, simulcast on CUSM.

Dwight E. Spencer (spencer@unb.ca)
Tue, 21 Nov 1995 11:28:11 -0400 (AST)


(sorry to those who get multiple copies...)

The Saint John String Quartet is performing this Thurday (November 23rd) at
the Christ Church Cathedral, in downtown Fredericton, NB, Canada. With
the help of many members of the community, we are pleased to announce
that we will be able to broadcast this concert LIVE on the mbone as well
as to CUSM clients via a cusm reflector running at sol.csd.unb.ca.
Broadcast time is 4:00pm PST, 8:00pm AST(local), Midnight GMT.

We hope as many people as possible will drop in to see this Thursday
evening. Please contact Steve Sloan (sloan@unb.ca) or myself
(spencer@unb.ca) for more details, or see the URL
http://www.lib.unb.ca/sjsq/

I will be broadcasting to the mbone with nv (cuseeme encoding, 70kbps)
and vat. I will be also broadcasting it to the cusm reflector. You can
download cusm clients at ftp://gated.cornell.edu/ or ftp://ftp.wpine.com/

Many thanks to those involved:

Brunswick Micro NBTel
UNB Libraries Community Access Canada
Symphony New Brunswick American Federation of Musicians
Sun Microsystems UNB Computing Services
Saint John String Quartet Dean Wright of Christ Church Cathedral

Dwight Spencer
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dwight E. Spencer Canada's Community Access Network
eMail: spencer@unb.ca, Server Administrator
UNB, Fredericton, NB, Canada
Phone: +1 506 447 3153 Url: http://cnet.unb.ca/cspace/staff/dspencer/