(no subject)

Tom Bruce (tombruce@mail.utexas.edu)
Tue, 31 Oct 95 17:31:56 -0800


When a senders video window is closed on my screen (i.e. in the
non-showing area) is their signal being sent to my computer or is the
only signal sent the signal of the open windows. It seems that it would
be more efficient if only the signal of the users that you are interested
(i.e. showing area) is sent. Especially for 14.4 modems, etc. I am using
Windows version at 14.4 as a lurker for the present time.

Also If I set my options to 8 windows I still only get a max of 6 on
screen. It also seems that there is a priority level on the windows that
can be opened (i.e. if more than 6 people are sending video I can not
open a window that is # 7 etc. on the list). Is there a way to fix this?

Also how does it work with 28.8 modem on SLIP.